Home » Uncategorized » Hanging from the rear bumper of the Social Media Express :-)

Hanging from the rear bumper of the Social Media Express :-)

For all that I have accounts (of greater activity or lesser) on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Blogger, WordPress, and Tumblr, social media is not my area of expertise. I do more “listening” (if the term applies) than talking on social media, so it’s not as if I can say “been there, done that, built lots of traffic.” The pace of change in social, not to mention mobile, where I am really at sea, owing to the fact that I own a slightly-less-dumb phone, makes providing relevant material to students a challenge.

Worth it, though. I found an interesting infographic about Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest usage in 2013 developed by an outfit called Quicksprout and posted at a freelancer site called Jobstock. There are a number of actionable insights managers (or semi-benighted perfessers) can use to support social marketing decisions. By this time next semester, it will probably all be different, but that’s one of the things that make this field fascinating, and the job one of the best a feller could ask for.

